top of page
  • AutorenbildKristine Babakhanyan

Barbies? Naahh.....Dragonball, yeah !!


So....well, you already know by now: okay she is different than I expected, not a Barbie Girl, not collecting Diddle Mouse Papers. You remember? This sheet with those Mice which had wayyy too big feet? Yes, the ones of whom you still have some stuff at your place. Girls in my 1. Grade loved that papers and had them in a folder in plastic bags of course for it to not be broken. Adorable.


Meanwhile me: I was collecting Dragonball Mangas and statues. And I was fighting with the Boyz about who has the coolest figure and who is the strongest in the series. Well, they ignored me. Girls could not connect to me and guys were ignoring me. Yap, I had quiet no friends, but not because of me being weird, but also because I strictly didn´t want to have children around me which were mean, evil and stealing my stuff. So, plus, I got bullied a lot for being different.

I know, you too! It´s horrible right? Sharing your passion and people trample on it. I feel you ! Started in kinder garden, when the children completely destroyed what I was building. Even kinder gardeners had to protect me of the children throwing stuff at me without me provoking any kind of trouble. I most of the times played alone, you also right?


Once even God reminds me: I fell in love with Sailor Moon and came to school ( 1. Grade) with my hair like this and the Boy bullied me, so I took it off and cried. The same Guy once choked me in the toilet. I was constantly running away of him, cause He literally tried to kill me. And I could not tell my Father, but somehow He figured out and asks me of His name. So the next day, He came to school told him: If you ever touch my daughter like this again, you will be not surviving the next day - the same He told the Father of this Boy.

I know today, that was God saving my Butt through my father. Yours too, trust me !

You also know this moments right? When things happen and you´re like .....wait a minute.... that was unexpected....God protects you, He sees your struggle, He cares for you, if you believe or not, it´s a fact.

So, this little girl, went each and every week to collect this little super expansive Mangas, to dive deep into the world of Superpowers, Superhumans and rescuing the world!

By that time each little Manga was quiet expansive.


I was fascinated by the superpowers and imagined myself being that strong! I loved the idea of flying and tried out to take an umbrella ( no joke) jump off the couch and try to fly, well gravity failed me. I 100% know you did that too, at least tried some marshal art moves and suddenly it worked out ! Haha, well the Power of childish Faith ! Anybody found that to be very ridiculous, but I knew: There´s MORE!

So I had a view friends, which were outsiders, nobody wanted them, nobody played with them, for their looks, their nationality, skin color or because they were not wealthy.

I did.

I always helped and played with those kids who nobody else seem to give attention. I thought: that´s super mean, this child is also a child. I had a lot of compassion since I went through bullying as well. Some kids had tons of friends or a crew of people they hung out, well I didn´t. Even as a child I was thinking: nah man, I don´t want to be with idiots which hurt other people.

That was quiet difficult for a child, so I had imaginary friends, basically like all children had. You didn´t ? You're lying. At least in a super very young age you most surely had at least one- ask your parents, haha. I prove you- you had. Imaginary friends of mine have been Son Goku, Vegeta, Trunks, basically all of Dragonball was my fantasy family.

Who was yours? Barbie ? Ken ? Maybe a Boyband Singer? Let me know !!


Show some Love for working my butt off Baby:

FOLLOW, share & support CREW !

Thank YOU !



Stay slayin` awesome Kings and Queens !

Keep rolling with me !

Share ! Like ! Comment

It will power up your world !

Prophet Kristine



57 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Comments


bottom of page